新成员

欢迎!我们很高兴有您成为会员。我们知道健康保险可能会造成混乱,因此,除了您在邮件中收到的信息之外,我们还收集了一些资源,可帮助您从我们这里获得所需的护理。

如果你有一个 一般 问题,您可以致电1-866-261-1286致电免费会员服务| TTY:711或向您的护理协调员发送消息 CareCoordination@empowerhcs.com.

  • 在我们的网络中寻找供应商?搜索我们的 提供者目录.
  • 是否需要选择初级保健提供者(PCP)?如果您还没有人加入我们的网络,我们敦促您尽快选择PCP。要选择或更改您的PCP,请致电1-866-261-1286,免费拨打会员服务电话| TTY:711或与您的护理协调员联系 CareCoordination@empowerhcs.com.
  • 是否想了解您所服用的药物是否包含在您的计划中?进一步了解您的药房福利,并在我们的网站上查看我们的处方(承保药物清单) 药房页面.

我们的利用率管理程序

利用管理(UM),有时也称为利用审查,是对您的健康计划下医疗必要性,适当性和使用医疗保健服务,程序和设施的效率的评估。

  • Empower涵盖了所有医疗必需的医疗补助服务。
  • 大多数例行服务(例如与PCP或专家进行的探访)不需要事先授权(PA)。对于某些程序或手术,处方(药品清单)的例外情况以及在我们提供商网络之外的服务要求,您可能需要一个PA。
  • 当您确实需要PA时,您的提供者会为您提出请求。您无需为此联系Empower。
  • 如果您被送进医院,该机构必须告知Empower Healthcare Solutions。
  • 我们向所有Empower成员提供护理协调服务。这样可以确保您得到适当和及时的护理。

在《会员手册》中找到完整的利用率管理信息。

New Members

Welcome! We are happy to have you as a member. We know that health insurance can be confusing, so in addition to the information you have received in the mail, we have collected some resources that should help you get the care you need from us.

If you have a general question, you may call Customer Service toll-free at 1-866-261-1286 or send your Care Coordinator a message at CareCoordination@empowerhcs.com.

  • Looking for a provider in our network? Search our provider directory.
  • Need to choose a Primary Care Provider (PCP)? If you don’t already have one who is in our network, we urge you to choose a PCP as soon as possible. To select or change your PCP call Customer Service toll free at 1-866-261-1286 or contact your Care Coordinator at CareCoordination@empowerhcs.com.
  • Want to find out if the medications you take are covered by your plan? Learn more about your pharmacy benefit and view our Formularies (list of covered medications) on our Pharmacy page.

Our Utilization Management Procedures

Utilization management (UM), sometimes called utilization review, is the evaluation of the medical necessity, appropriateness, and efficiency of the use of healthcare services, procedures, and facilities under your health plan.

  • Empower covers all medically necessary Medicaid Services.
  • Most routine services, such as a visit with a PCP or specialist, do not need a prior authorization (PA). You may need a PA for certain procedures or surgeries, exceptions to the formulary (drug list), and requests for services outside of our provider network.
  • When you do need a PA, your provider makes the request for you. You do not need to contact Empower about this.
  • If you are admitted to a hospital, the facility must tell Empower Healthcare Solutions.
  • We offer Care Coordination services to all Empower members. This ensures that you receive appropriate and timely care.

Find complete utilization management information in your Member Handbook.